Top 5 newest countries in the world

The following are some of the newest countries in the world, listed in no particular order:

  1. South Sudan
  2. Kosovo
  3. Montenegro
  4. Timor-Leste
  5. Eritrea

  1. South Sudan gained independence from Sudan in 2011, becoming the youngest country in the world. South Sudan is a country located in East-Central Africa. Juba is the capital and largest city of South Sudan. The country is bordered by Sudan to the north, Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the southeast, Uganda to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the southwest, and the Central African Republic to the west.
  2. Kosovo country located in the Balkan region of Europe. It declared independence from Serbia on February 17, 2008, and has since been recognized as an independent state by over 100 countries, including the United States and most European Union member states. The capital and largest city of Kosovo is Pristina, and the country is bordered by Serbia to the north and east, Montenegro to the northwest, Albania to the southwest, and North Macedonia to the southeast.
  3. Montenegro declared independence from Serbia in 2006, becoming the newest country in Europe. Montenegro is a small country located in southeastern Europe, on the Balkan Peninsula. It declared independence from Serbia on June 3, 2006. The capital and largest city of Montenegro is Podgorica, and the country is bordered by Croatia to the west, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the northwest, Serbia to the northeast, Kosovo to the east, and Albania to the south and southeast.
  4. Timor-Leste (formerly known as East Timor) gained independence from Indonesia in 2002, becoming the first new country of the 21st century. The capital and largest city of Timor-Leste is Dili, and the country is bordered by Indonesia to the west and Australia to the south. The official languages are Tetum and Portuguese, although Indonesian and English are also widely spoken.
  5. Eritrea gained independence from Ethiopia in 1993 after a long 30 year struggle for autonomy. Eritrea is a country located in the Horn of Africa, bordered by Sudan to the west, Ethiopia to the south, and Djibouti and the Red Sea to the east. The capital and largest city of Eritrea is Asmara, and the country has a population of around 5.5 million people. The official languages are Tigrinya, Arabic, and English, although there are several other languages spoken throughout the country.

Other newest countries are Palau, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Slovenia, Namibia, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AI companies AI Tools Alcoholic beverages Amazon Apple Beautiful beaches Bollywood Movies Buddhism Cricket Cricket World Cup Entertainment Environment Equity Market farming Forest GDP Glenn McGrath Hinduism Hyundai Indian Premier League Interesting facts IPL Language MBA colleges Microsoft Mobile app Mountains MS Dhoni Muttiah Muralitharan Mutual funds Philosophies Railway Stations Ramayana Religion Robots Science Stock market Street Food Tourist places Universities Virat Kohli warfare Wild animals Wildlife World War II